Solander Program: Fellowships

Universitas 21

The Solander Program is a new initiative to promote, support and widen scientific exchange between Universitas 21 universities in Sweden, Australia and New Zealand. The Solander Program is open to 5 universities - Lund, Melbourne, Queensland, New South Wales and Auckland - all of which have a long and established tradition of scientific collaboration. In its initial phase, the Solander Program aims to build on these existing exchanges to stimulate even greater scientific contact by offering a range of travelling scholarships primarily directed towards younger scientists.
Eligibility: The fellowships are primarily (although not exclusively) directed towards younger scientists at the honours (examensarbetare), master, doctoral, post-doctoral and research fellow levels. Eligibility requirements vary between universities so students should contact the relevant university for further information.
Application closing date: Early August
Support Type: Travel Grant outside Australia, Travel Grant within Australia,
Gender: Co-Ed
Frequency of Offer: Annual
Fields of Study: Sciences,
Location of Study: Brisbane Metropolitan, Ipswich/West Moreton, Sydney Metropolitan, Melbourne Metropolitan, Central Highlands-Wimmera, Goulburn-North Eastern,
No Offered Per Year: 5
View more information about this scholarship

Sign up to our newsletter for the latest scholarships and education news